Monday, December 29, 2008

The Fifth Day of Christmas

Five Golden Rings

The five golden rings represent the first five books of the Old Testament, known as the Torah (or Pentateuch) : Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, & Deuteronomy. These books give the history of humanity's sinful and rebellious failure and God's response of grace in the creation of a people to be a light to the world.


Dori said...

Firfth? :)

Nice series, nonetheless.

Anonymous said...

His secretary is off for the holiday.

Rick Boyne said...

I've noticed that my Spell Checker doesn't work in the Title bar. Too bad for me.

My secretary is on a permanent holiday!